I Made a Website that Justifies Your Drinking

Robert Mathews on Unsplash

What?

The website will tell you where in the world it’s 5:00–5.59pm.

Why?

I like beer and have often used the phrase “It’s five o’clock somewhere” in order to justify myself a fresh Oprah Tinfrey. Then I thought I should probably build something that tells me exactly where it’s five o’clock, so I can have instantaneous alcoholic validation.

How?

  1. Click here.

OR

  1. Clone/download project from Github.
  2. Run npm install from the root.
  3. Fire off script with node script/request.js and get those taps pouring!

When?

I dunno. Anytime. Whenever you’re thirsty.

Where?

Wherever it’s legal (wink).

Who?

With your mates. Or yourself. Preferably with mates.

You’re not this talented. Who helped you?

TimeZoneDB. They’re good people with a cracker API.

You’re an idiot.

Can’t hear you. Throw shrapnel at me here if you really want that remark to sink in.

Enjoy your Denzel Frothingtons.

Matt Querzoli wrote this. He also made the thing he wrote this about. Wonders never cease.

--

--