I Made a Website to Improve Your Shockingly Insecure Password

https://www.funnypasswordchecker.com/

Matthew Querzoli
The Quintessential Q
1 min readOct 28, 2018

--

What?

This website will make your passwords harder to crack than, well, password123.

Why?

Ever since I can remember, it has been my dream to create an Angular web app with that helps the clickbait-obsessed masses improve the strength of their passwords with utterly ridiculous suggestions.

No, really, why?

In my experience, lots of people have crappy passwords. I thought I’d make something to bring awareness to it. With a bit of humour. And don’t worry, I can’t see any passwords you enter.

Who the bloody hell are you?

I’m Matt. You may remember me from such websites as Medium, It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere and my website.

Go away.

No.

Matt Querzoli wrote this. He also made the thing he wrote this about. Wonders never cease (again!).

--

--