Nashville Nights

Gary Mazzone Peters
The Rabbit Hole
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2016

It’s June here in Nashville, and that means it’s hot, muggy, and I just sat in a soaking wet chair… good news is I found a loose screw that I will use as my tamp for the night. I won’t lie, when the June weather rolls in I become oddly nostalgic of south Florida. The only difference is there are no blowing palm trees wistfully rustling in the gulf breeze.

It is lazy, warm nights like these that make me never want to leave Nashville, and if I had my way I (currently) firmly believe I never would.

Tonight is a night of reflection and introspection, but hot summer nights like these are no stranger to strangers. It is nights like these that strangers become friends, and friends become brothers. It is nights like these that brothers ride emotional rollercoasters of heavy laughter and deep sadness. It is nights like these that I treasure, that I value, that I feel honored to have, relationships with brothers who share these times with me, it is truly one of the last honors that our society is beholden too.

PS Andrew, we really have to work on your selection of pipe tobacco

--

--