The Top Ten Pokemon, As Ranked by Moms

Matt Murphy
The Rankler
Published in
3 min readAug 23, 2016

The PokemonGO phenomenon has pulled the franchise out from the realm of youth entertainment and placed it in the adult media landscape. You’d have to live under a rock not to hear about all the hype, especially in its opening weeks. So we asked moms what some of their favorite Pokemon were from the game.

10. Pikachu

“My son loves that new Pokemons game. I simply can’t get him off it. Him and his friends will be out in the neighborhood until dark catching all sorts of Pikachus.”-Lisa

9. Pikachu

“Last I heard, my kid caught like 10 of the Pikachus or whatever in one night. Seems like a waste of time to me.”-Judy

8. Pikachu

“Pikachu is the one Nicole likes I think. I have no clue about Jackson though, I haven’t talked to him about it.”-Michelle

7. Pikachu

“My daughter said that we have a ton of Pikachus right in front of our house!”-Janet

6. Pikachu

“The game is a lot of fun but I don’t want to see it at the table.” -Barbara

5. Pikachu

“I don’t play the game really, but I hear my son gets all sorts of Pikachus! [laughs]” -Debbie

4. Pikachu

“I downloaded the game I think but I couldn’t find where to open it on my iPad. I think it has a virus.” -Joan

3. Pikachu

“I heard kids are breaking into all sorts of places just to catch a Pikachu. That’s no good, have some common sense.” -Kathy

2. Pikachu

“My two big sons are in their twenties living at home and all they talk about is Pikachu.”-Sandra

  1. Pikachu

“How many Pikachus can you catch? Do they ever run out?”-Shauna

--

--