Ravyne Hawke
Ravyne’s Nest
Published in
Jan 13, 2021

--

Why are pro-life Christians only concerned with the life of fetuses? I’ve often asked myself this question and after Trump reinstalled the execution of Federal death row inmates, this has weighed even more heavily on my mind (not that I believe Trump is pro-life or a Christian, mind you!).

While I care about ALL life, I refuse to force women to conceive where rape, incest or the danger to the mother or baby’s health is concerned. Because I hold those beliefs, I cannot take abortion off the table for anyone who seeks it. But this isn’t about abortion. It’s about the death penalty.

If you consider yourself a true Christian, you should believe all life is sacred, not just the fetus. The death penalty is murder by the State. Think about that the next time you protest abortion, but support the death penalty. Stop being a hypocrite.

--

--

Ravyne Hawke
Ravyne’s Nest

Writing Coach, Poet, Fiction Writer, Essayist, Artist, Dreamer | “Enlightenment is when a wave realizes it is the Ocean” ~Thich Nhat Hanh