My first week in Portland

Cory Caplan
spacecadet.com: THE REALITY WAR
2 min readSep 18, 2020
Check out the beautiful Apocalyptic Portland scenery, if you dare. No filter. And let me tell you, my lungs could have used a fuckin filter.

Shit got real as my American Airlines flight on September 10th started to descend into PDX and the smell of smoke filled the cabin and everyone got really quiet. I saw no signs of the giant blazes strewn across the north west

I’d purchased my ticket to move to Portland 10 days earlier, before the fires had started, and by the time I landed my new home was ablaze literally as well as figuratively.

Life is a foreseen self-fulfilling prophecy in the middle of all my timey-wimey shit. Have I subconsciously constructed another epic climax in a manic, grandiose,narcissistic story, or is there really something to this atemporal vision quest of the Apocalypse?

This is about flow control of information, which is energy.

It’s about time.

I took this picture on the 16th. No crop. No filters. I mean, I can adust the white balance in the camera, but still.

It’s Friday September 18th at 20833pmedt, for me. a little after that technically, at this point.

I found my flow, with the right set of controls.

I just wrote and performed a letter to my friends, my family, and the universe that provided a lot of context into the flow of this moment.

It’s on my youtube channel, presently spacecadet dot com, or youtube dot space cadet dot com, but you’ll have to get used to manually entering those in your browser if you really want to follow me there.

It is called “working on letter to Family.” My point is, when the links are broken, it’s nearly impossible to make those connections, when the search algorithms are in control.

Now, it’s Friday September 18th, 2:51 pm pacific daylight time.

flow control is balancing

I have come to talk TRUTH and POWER.(?)

Bike through the lush haunted deserted bike lanes.

#elementals #theparticlewave #portland2020 #thestand #spacecadetdotcom

x.spacecadet.com updates intermittently.

some previous versions here. and here.

--

--

Cory Caplan
spacecadet.com: THE REALITY WAR

The Space Cadet; A living humanity meets technology multimedia art project. Don't panic, you're already there. Coming soon: SpaceCadet.com & r/spacecadet