Brian Koppelman and letting your voice out.

Iñaki Escudero
The Rebel Within
Published in
1 min readMar 19, 2024

“But the moment I was waking up earlier, going into a room, generating pages. I started walking straighter. I started, as I say, moving more lightly through the world, and I have found that whenever I talk about this, I get hundreds of letters from people who realize that they’re in the same bind I was in and that they hear this quiet voice and they’ve been scared to let it out.

And I started to be able to identify myself as a writer, as a creative person, so that as long as I wrote every day I was a writer, I didn’t need someone else to say it.”

Brian Koppelman is an American showrunner. Koppelman is the co-writer of Ocean’s Thirteen and Rounders, the producer for films including The Illusionist and The Lucky Ones, the director for films including Solitary Man and the documentary This Is What They Want for ESPN as part of their 30 for 30 series, and the co-creator, showrunner, and executive producer of Showtime’s Billions, and Super Pumped: The Battle for Uber.

--

--

Iñaki Escudero
The Rebel Within

Brand Strategist - Storyteller - Curator. Writer. Futurist. Marathon runner. 1 book a week. Father of 5.