Day 9: One World Project

Red Elephant Foundation
The Red Elephant Foundation
1 min readSep 15, 2018

Week on week, over the past few months, three dedicated groups of amazing people put their trust in a whimsical idea I threw at them: to build peace through stories, games and simple, thoughtful exchanges, both, online and offline. I couldn’t tell you what the experience was like for each of them, but I can certainly tell you that I am not the person I was when I began this project: my walls of ignorance have begun to crumble, I have learned to be more compassionate, and to breathe empathy in my every day life. Gratitude to each of those that trusted me enough to facilitate this can never find enough expression in words, and so I will save it for conversations with them, individually. This week, #TheOneWorldProject runs into the last lap, as it takes on a new direction, and holds the promise of a hundred new possibilities. There are a thousand steps to walk on this road, and a thousand more to run. As Epictetus is reported to have said, “It is not what happens to you, but how you react to it that matters.”

--

--