WKU Football: Florida QB Dandon Broughty Announces Commitment to Tops

Jared Rosdeutscher
The Towel Rack
Published in
1 min readApr 1, 2021
Original photo credit belongs to Rivals.com

In surprising news, an up-and-coming quarterback from southern Florida announced he’s coming to the Tops to join the team next season. We were able to reach out for an exclusive interview on his decision.

TTR: so tell us a little about yourself.

Dandon: yeah so I’m from Davie, Florida. Definitely have never been to Bowling Green before so gonna go and see if my locker is still availab-err I mean visit campus for the first time soon.

TTR: how do you see yourself fitting in at WKU?

DB: coach Helton seems pretty great. Feels like I’ve worked with him before. Definitely haven’t though. Not at all. I could probably throw for 400+ yards a night in a system like he has.

TTR: do you think you could come in and start right away?

DB: well, I would assume so considering I helped win us our first conference titl-I mean yeah I think I could.

TTR: anything else you’d like to let Hilltopper fans know?

DB: hope #12 is available. I’d look so good in #12.

We’d like to thank Dandon for his time. (and also wish you all a happy April fools day)

--

--