WKU Football: WKU Unveils Two New Uniforms for 2018

Fletcher Keel
The Towel Rack
Published in
1 min readSep 7, 2018

--

On Thursday, the WKU football twitter account teased, and ultimately gave, us two new uniforms that will be worn by the Hilltoppers in 2018.

The first offering is an all-red look that, I assume, will only be used sparingly. If I’m being honest, I think I prefer the red and white look better, but I by no means dislike the red on red look.

The one of note, however, is the second offering, the long clamored for all-black look.

I must admit, I’ve never been one who was dying for an all-black look, but this looks really good.

We also had an interesting question come our way after the black unis were released later this evening:

That would be a combination I’d want to see. We saw red on black last year, but reverse it, and you’ve got your self a uniform combination.

I wonder if this’ll actually be the case, or if it’s not present for the press photos, but in neither tweet is the 100 year anniversary patch included on the top of the set. Might not mean much, or it might mean everything.

--

--

Fletcher Keel
The Towel Rack

#WKU alum. Enjoyer of athletic competitions, collections of sound & motion media. Never forget who you are and whose you are.