Image by me

THE ARCHIVE

Quitting Your Job (& Other Stories)

Larry G. Maguire
The Sunday Letters Journal
3 min readMar 6, 2021

--

Most stories we write here on Medium are seen by only a few, and then they become lost in the ever growing archive. Some of those stories are good, perhaps better that the ones that did well, but for some reason, eyeballs never landed on them. I think that’s a pity. So on Saturdays from here on, I’ll be going back over the earliest stuff published on The Reflectionist and sharing them with you. Here are five from 2019 that you may have missed.

9 Reasons To Quit Your Job And Become Self-Employed

I came back from the US in 1997 after a short period of drinking way too much beer and having way too much fun to be good for me. Once at home, I lounged around for a few months and eventually realised that I needed to get a job and start earning a few bob again.

I’m An Introvert: Here’s What That Means

--

--

Larry G. Maguire
The Sunday Letters Journal

Work Psychologist & lecturer writing on the human relationship with work | Unworking | Future of Work | Leadership | Wellbeing | Performance | larrygmaguire.com