Photo by Sarah Altendorf / Flickr (CC)

Wanting, Always Empty

Deborah Kristina
The Reflector
Published in
1 min readJun 24, 2017

--

I don’t know how to stop wanting. After eating a delicious meal, I think about when the next one would be instead of feeling happy to have eaten something great. When I have a wonderful time at an amusement park, or in a new city, or in a class, or playing a sport, or when I spend a day with my brother, or when I take a walk around a park…I want more of those times. I always want, want, want each day to be filled with fun, or learning, or good food, or entertainment. I often don’t feel thankful for any of the amazing times and food that I’ve had. I only often want. I want, want, want. I’m like a bottomless pit, or a made-up creature whose stomach can never get full.

--

--

Deborah Kristina
The Reflector

Author of ‘A Girl All Alone Somewhere in the World’, ‘Confessions and Thoughts of a Girl in Turkey’, ‘From Just a Girl Grown Up in America’. (Amazon.com)