12 Great Fleetwood Mac Songs by Christine McVie

Buddy Gott
The Riff
Published in
6 min readJul 12, 2021

--

Photo by Steve Emerson

I’ve been a fan of Fleetwood Mac ever since I was a kid. Their legendary “Rumours” album was released right around the time I started listening to music and I loved all of the big hit songs from it that were constantly being played on the radio back then.

I also loved the popular songs that came from their next two albums, “Tusk” and “Mirage.” However, I still didn’t consider them as one of my favorite bands and I didn’t even own any of their albums. That all changed in 1987 when they released their “Tango In The Night” album. I bought it on a whim right after it came out and I instantly loved it. To say I listened to it A LOT would be a major understatement.

Falling in love with that album caused me to buy all of the other albums they’d released since they became superstars after Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks joined the band and they released the “Fleetwood Mac” album in 1975.

In a cool coincidence here, I just looked up the release date of that album and it was July 11, 1975. I’m currently writing this article on July 11, 2021. So, Happy 46th Anniversary, “Fleetwood Mac” album!

I devoured and fell in with that one and all of the other albums. My favorite songs on each of them tended to be by either Lindsey Buckingham or Stevie Nicks. Even though I also liked a lot of the songs…

--

--

Buddy Gott
The Riff

Lover of music, tv, books, and movies. Host of the GOTTA POP podcast.