Did You Find The Easter Eggs In Your Spotify 2021 Wrapped?

Besides the Radiohead one

Marmi Le
The Riff
Published in
4 min readDec 29, 2021

--

Screenshot by the author (Marmi Le)

Wasn’t this year’s Spotify Wrapped the best ever? I have been getting them since at least 2018 or so, and they have really upped their game.

For the 2021 edition, it is a full-fledged, quite long slideshow including such goodies as Two Truths And A Lie, analysis on the kind of podcasts you like, and amusingly written suggestions for the songs that would go on your Spotify History movie soundtrack.

For example, I got that “The song playing as a single tear drops into your reflection in the pond” would be “Fix You” by Coldplay.

Screenshot by the author (Marmi Le)

As in years past, the basic listings of the artists and genres you listened to the most are still there, but what was new to me is that Spotify made it a point to give you props for being in the top at least quartile or so of a certain population of interest. And I have to say it did make me feel special and that I am a legit, more than casual music fan. According to Spotify,

I SPENT 20,818 MINUTES LISTENING
That’s more than 74% of other listeners in the United…

--

--

Marmi Le
The Riff

Data nerd for longer than Gen Z has been alive, mom, and former Jeopardy contestant https://j-archive.com/showgame.php?game_id=2835