Not Just Another Love Story

Civil wars between two star-crossed muses

WriterKat
The Riff
Published in
3 min readAug 18, 2021

--

Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Today I discovered John Paul White as I was searching for a photo to go with a success story I am working on. The image I happened upon was of a book written by Paul White.

Photo by Paul White on Unsplash

Whenever I see an interesting book, I check it out. First, I look up the book on Amazon. Then, I look for author interviews on YouTube.

I didn’t find much on Paul White. Perhaps that’s because I got sidetracked by John Paul White. Long hair and a guitar get my attention every time. I guess I’m still a hippie at heart.

John Paul White instantly pulled me into his world with a Simple Song.

I started reading the comments. (Note to self: this is how the day slips away without getting anything accomplished.) Several fans talked about the chemistry between John Paul White and Joy Williams of The Civil Wars.

--

--

WriterKat
The Riff

Writer focused on holistic health, poetry, personal development, spirituality, technology, books, movies, and music.