The 10 Best Michael Jackson Songs, Ranked

He truly was the King of Pop

Eric Pierce
The Riff
Published in
5 min readMar 3, 2022

--

Epic Records

I went on a Michael Jackson kick recently and, as any writer worth his salt does, I wondered if there was a story in it. Turns out there was.

And then I decided to squeeze another story out of the experience because everyone was clamoring for my opinion on all things Michael Jackson.

Not really. But I hope you enjoy the article anyway.

Honorable Mention

A pair of collaborations that heavily feature Michael at his peak.

Rockwell: Somebody’s Watching Me. Michael Jackson coming in on the hook (I always feel like somebody’s watching meeeeee) steals the show and lifts up an otherwise forgettable song.

Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson: Say Say Say. Bizarre music video, great song. The best parts are Michael’s which is saying something considering his co-singer.

--

--

Eric Pierce
The Riff

Writer, gamer, pop culture nerd. Chief fan at Fanfare. Probably thinking about Star Wars. https://allthefanfare.com