The Ten Albums That Fixed a Rough 2023

My favorite albums of a year that took too much and gave to little

Alexander Razin
The Riff

--

Image Credit: Author through Microsoft Image Creator

2023 has happened, but not without conflict. Not a year can pass without something inhumane or idiotic happening. The world sighed and said, “Yeah, I’m done feeling angry. I care more about mental health and love.”

My ten favorite albums reflect this sentiment. These albums remind me to stop worrying about things I can’t control and that life is what I make it.

The albums listed here are an eclectic mix of rock, hip-hop, pop, and R&B. Most importantly, they contain experimental elements. Also, most of the records are by US bands and artists, with a few British bands.

There are no criteria for my picks other than that it pleases my ears.

So here are my favorite albums of 2023 in chronological order.

10. Emarosa: Sting

I’m open-minded about Emarosa’s new direction, and I have to say that Sting is a good album.

--

--

Alexander Razin
The Riff

Aficionado and connoisseur of obscure and experimental music, movies, and TV. Fictional and nonfictional pieces have their place here, too