We’re Inviting You to Contribute

Noah Levy
The Riff
Published in
2 min readMar 30, 2020

--

Photo by Jisu Han, Unsplash

We started The Riff out of frustration.

It was at the beginning of the COVID-19 crisis and I was reading Anthony Kiedis’s memoir Scar Tissue.

I’ve always liked the Red Hot Chili Peppers, but my connection with their music fell deeper after reading the book. I wanted to write about that connection.

Unfortunately, I was not able to find a good place to do so.

As a listener who doesn’t play instruments, I feel that writing is another art form I could take on to enhance my intimate connection with music. I wanted a place to share those thoughts with the world.

Want a place to share about losing your concert virginity? Or are you funky and want to learn more about singing senators and the Red Hot Chili Peppers?

Then The Riff is your place. Welcome home.

If you want to be a contributor, all you need to do is:

  1. Have an unpublished draft ready for submission.
  2. Fill out this form.

Once accepted, you’ll be able to submit pieces whenever you want. After all, we think music is the next big thing on Medium, and we want you to be a part of it.

Publishing Your Piece

--

--

Noah Levy
The Riff

💻📖 Founder of The Riff / un estadounidense en España 🇪🇸