Cookies . . . for EVERYONE!

Douglas Wrucke
The Road to Success Starts Here
6 min readDec 10, 2023

--

You earned them. Go ahead, take some! :)

A] As I have progressed in age I have [I think it hit somewhere in my 30’s :)] come up with a rather unique way to reward folks who have done things that I have liked. As well, when folks have disappointed me I have come up with an answer for that also.

COOKIES

Yup, you heard that right.

Folks that know me usually have a “running cookie count” going, where I am in debt to them for certain “X” number of cookies, or vice versa.

I’m NOT kidding :)

Example :
One place that I worked I used to sort large bags of mail from unsorted boxes into other specific “city” boxes where they were eventually going to go. Trust me, these were ‘Santa Claus’ sized bags and I needed a pretty large space to work the bags-to take them out of their boxes, scan them and then hike them over to their “destination” box.

BUT

as luck would have it, certain folks would bring their personal vehicles into the warehouse and PARK RIGHT SMACK DAB in the middle of my “sorting area.”

Not fun, trust me :)

--

--

Douglas Wrucke
The Road to Success Starts Here

CFO. Have built multiple businesses. Still running several of them. Multiple websites owner/creator/https://medium.com/how-to-start-a-new-business