Real Talk

I Don’t Want to Write You a Story Right Now

Michelle Loucadoux
The Road to Wellness
4 min readSep 25, 2020

--

Photo by Pim Chu on Unsplash

It’s been a long pandemicracialinequalitywildfireapocalypse. I have vowed to myself that I would create exceptionally high-quality content for you wonderful Medium reader folks on a regular basis. But right now, I’m not feeling like researching a new article. Right now, for me, things are a little difficult.

So, I thought I’d share my feelings in case you might be feeling the same.

See, I don’t want to write right now about the lessons I learned in business school or the writing tips I learned as an English major because, on this particular weekend, not a lot of these things feel relevant. (But, I’ll link to them anyway in case this piece is too introspective for your taste).

Even during a pandemic, people always want to know how to grow their business or be a better writer or create a healthier and more sustainable lifestyle. And I usually love writing about those things. But, just like my two-year-old when it’s time to take a bath, today, “I don’t wanna”.

So, I decided to take a little look at WHY I don’t want to do the thing I love doing the most (I promise that this story will have a positive ending).

  • I am the most social of social butterflies in the world. I am a total joiner. I love dinners out, meeting new people, and…

--

--

Michelle Loucadoux
The Road to Wellness

Author, educator, and self-improvement nerd. Co-founder of Danscend. My books: shorturl.at/lrtOV My email: Loucadouxmichelle@gmail.com