Write for the roost

Ellie Roost
the roost
Published in
1 min readJan 19, 2020

Are you a quirky author with stories in need of a nest?

Enter your medium username here, after which you can submit articles to “the roost” for consideration. We’re particularly keen on subject matter that doesn’t quite fit elsewhere on Medium.

Submission guidelines from Ellie

As more stories appear, I’d like “the roost” to develop a consistent aesthetic and style, across a wide array of topics. I want to create a zine (is that a Gen X word? I do believe that is a Gen X word…) that a nerd like me would enjoy on a commute: something slightly offbeat, with an engaging and informative bent. I envisage the pace being a notch faster than it is in my longer articles elsewhere on Medium.

If you’ve got something that fits this brief, pitch me!

-Ellie

--

--

Ellie Roost
the roost

Passionate sustainability advocate, foodie, lover of ephemera, recovering codependent, meditator, friend. She/her. Reach me at mediumroost@gmail.com