The Game Of Life

How far would you go to win? Break the law?

How good is your focus in the face of adversity?

LARO ✨✨
The Round Ball of Life

--

Do you have the will to win? At what cost?

What would you do if you were on your way to play in a tournament and got arrested and thrown in jail, apart from WTF?

Photo by Author Generated By Bing.com images

Would you still be thinking about the tournament or your freedom?

First things first, you would call a lawyer to represent you. Let’s get that out of the way.

This player was so intent on getting to this tournament to play. He tried to go around a police roadblock set up due to an accident.

He chose not to stop. But, the police being police stopped him. Then, he got into a fight with the police, and he’s been charged with assaulting the police officer.

They arrested him and hauled in off to jail.

The guy in the police cell is Scottie Scheffler, the world’s top golfer. He was arriving at the golf course to play his second round when this happened.

He must have been very focused on the round he was about to play. Anyone else would have parked the car and walked. But that’s just me.

Anyway, back at the jail, Scottie was stretching in his cell in his new orange suit. His lawyer was trying to get bail. Once out, he made his way back to the courses to play his round.

He eventually won the tournament. It was his first Major, the PGA Championship. He had never won a Major before it. They were calling him a choker before, as he had several attempts and failed.

I’m not telling you to go get arrested. But, he took what was happening to him and turned it into a positive situation. It helped him achieve a win no one thought would happen.

At no point did he feel sorry for himself, his only thought was how do I fix this and get back on the course

You can apply this mindset when you face adversity. You need to analyse what went wrong and then plan to fix it.

Remember, life is too short to wallow in pity and despair.

Scottie Scheffler will go to court on the 3 June

LARO ✨✨

My name is Laro and here is an insight into me:

5] If you could study cooking (all expenses paid), would it be at a cooking school in its country of origin or with a private chef in your kitchen?

I would like to study cooking in Asia, I can’t narrow it down because I love most of the food from this region.

It would not be from a chef in a restaurant it would be in someone’s mum’s house as this is where you will get authentic dishes that I can enjoy, instead of the dishes made for the crowd like Chop suey, which is a dish that originated in

Chinese-American cuisine but is not commonly found in China.

6] You wake up a superhero. Do you prefer incredible strength or invisibility?

I need to have the Strength as I need to be able to carry the shopping when I get old 😂😂. No, seriously so I can help the needy and right all the wrongs. Whatever!

Well, that is all you get for now. Or you can read the full me here.

--

--

LARO ✨✨
The Round Ball of Life

I write about Sports exploring success and failure, sharing insights with readers. Dedicated father and husband building my business.