The Rules of Recomposition in 2022

Tom Fitzgerald
The Rules Of Recomposition
Sent as a

Newsletter

3 min readOct 29, 2021

It’s been a while since you would have heard from me on Medium — I haven’t posted content here for over a year, which is odd for me.

I’ve been writing articles since I launched Integrated Fitness & Nutrition in 2014. These articles were the foundation of my business, helping clients become aware I existed and learn more about my approach to fitness, nutrition and body recomposition.

Some of these readers became clients or referred their friends to the business over the past seven years. So I can truly say IFN is built on the written word.

After I published The Rules of Recomposition in the middle of 2020, I lost my passion to create new content. I’d put a lot of work into The Rules and it was the summation of my knowledge and experience to that point.

Writing new articles became hard because I had covered all the key concepts in the book and there was no point doubling up on content for the sake of posting something new.

So I took a little break and expected to come back energised and ready to write, but that didn’t happen. I put writing on the back burner and didn’t create content for over a year.

A few weeks ago I realised I missed writing and wanted to get back into the habit of posting on Medium. I enjoy sharing my articles and engaging with the community.

I still didn’t want to repeat old content, so I decided to expand my repertoire and write about other topics alongside fitness, nutrition and body recomposition.

I’ve been in business for over seven years; have worked as a firefighter part-time for the past two years; and have plenty of other stories that I’d love to share.

I’m still going to write about fitness, nutrition and body recomposition, as that’s what I spend the majority of my day focusing on and working with clients. I continue to learn and gain insights that I want to share.

Even if no one reads the content, just the process of writing allows me to reflect and review key learnings. I’m the kind of person who achieves a goal and is already focused on the next thing — I don’t celebrate and reflect very well, but I’d like to get better at it.

I hope you are able to read the articles and find them interesting.

I won’t be posting them in The Rules Of Recomposition publication, but if you are interested you can find them on my profile.

The Rules Of Recomposition publication will continue to be edited and updated with new content in 2022. Instead of writing new articles, I will be updating the current content to ensure it’s the best it can be.

If there are any major updates, I’ll let you all know via this newsletter.

I look forward to creating new content and engaging with you soon. The first article goes live on Monday 1 November — you’re the first to know about it!

Tom Fitzgerald.

--

--

Tom Fitzgerald
The Rules Of Recomposition

Nutritionist & Exercise Scientist writing about health, business and my everyday life in Australia.