Copenhagen Diary #22

Pride and gratitude

Joseph Emmi
The Running Log
Published in
1 min readMay 14, 2018

--

Despite all the training and hard work, marathons are unpredictable and there’s always something that can go wrong, but no matter what, we never ever give up. We might jog, walk or crawl, but we NEVER GIVE UP.

Pride and gratitude sums up this weekend and perfectly describe this team of incredible runners and all the people around us.

I learn a couple of valuable lessons and it was great to be back into racing, but there’s definitely a lot of work to do to get back to my glory days, and I guarantee you I will.

There is this feeling like if the journey is over, and it might be for now, but it is matter of time find our next destination.

For now, thank you to everyone that took part in this journey, I love you all and until the next one!

This article is part of my #100DayProject #100DaysofWriting – Day 42 of 100

--

--