A Girl’s Heavan: Hidden Gem found in Warehouse District — Precinct 75, St Peters

The Rushing Hour
The Rushing Hour Fashion
3 min readJun 19, 2016
Photo credit: Mez from meredithschofield.com

Remember that feeling when you can sense something mad is going to happen, you went for it, and it was the best decision you’ve ever made?

So the story goes like this. Few weekends ago I was at my parents place on Bribie Island (far north Brisbane), an island as the name suggests. I was bored out of my skull, became a machine scrolling the endless Facebook and Instagram feeds. I stopped at this post of my friend Linda’s hot haircut. But it wasn’t just the hair cut, it was the place behind her hair cut that stopped my swiping motion. This place looks like a dream come true.

Photo credit: USFIN ATELIER

“I want it”. I thought to myself.

Few clicks from Google Chrome, I discovered that this rad space is called USFIN ATELIER, a hair salon, a florist studio, creative space for art and craft… the list goes on.

Photo credit: USFIN ATELIER

It was love at first sight, I instantly picked up my phone and booked myself a hair cut in a day. No, I didn’t need a hair cut at the time, but I want to meet the people behind this space.

Photo credit: USFIN ATELIER

Fast forward 48 hrs later, I guess you can call it life changing 48hrs: My new hair is looking awesome + Daniel (hair stylist and co-founder of USFIN) and I are in for an artist collaboration + This collaboration will bring all the brands we get together to a whole new level.

Yes, some awesome shit is going to happen.

Other than amazing hair cuts and space, there are a lot of other cool creative stuff also happening in this place.

XENA, Daniel’s partner in crime and better half, a former photographer turned Florist, is also one of the co-founder of USFIN ATELIER. Xena runs a beautiful floral business called USFIN FLORA. I particularly love the clean, sophisticated, scandinavian taste in her work.

Photo credit: Mez from meredithschofield.com
Photo credit: USFIN ATELIER

Another two creative members runs the space behind the scene are Ray and Joe. They are definitely two of the nicest guys I have met this year. After a short meet up and ideas exchange, our fashion collaborative photoshoot was born and will be happening in a week. Ray who was running KINFOLK magazine in Shanghai is definitely a dream team member for this project. The idea was then confirmed, USFIN, The Rushing Hour, Extraordinary Ordinary Day will come together for a day of romantic fashion photography creation.

Stay tuned, In a couple of days, we will reveal some behind the scene action from the day with two of the best photographers in town.

Meanwhile, if you are itchy for a new hair cut. Trust me, Daniel from USFIN ATELIER is your guy.

love

Jac x

(P.S. Yes I’m going to keep using sweary words because life is short and I want to keep it real)

https://www.therushinghour.com.au/collections/undivided
https://www.therushinghour.com.au/pages/one-girl

Originally published at www.therushinghour.com.

--

--