10 second insight..

Frederick Posimo
The Sandwich
Published in
2 min readJan 18, 2017

The other day at work there was a “youngster” moving about. When I say youngster I assume 1 or 2 years old. This dude was just learning how to walk.

As I was getting work done at the desk I glanced up for about 10 seconds and saw the little guy on the move. He was cruising! Then inevitably he fell, as all babies do.

Here’s the funny part..

I knew he would get back up. Yet I had no clue how it would impact me.

Little guy went down and without a wince, a face of frustration, or a seconds hesitation, he immediately rose to his feet and proceeded on his mission!

We hear the story often when referencing determination or lasting power. “Nobody ever told a baby he can’t walk.” It’s a great story, however the teeth really sink in when witnessing it.

As stated earlier his return to his feet was not the shocking part for me. It was his emotionless state. The fact that he had not allowed excuses to pour into his brain. Nor let fear ferment to keep him down.

He didn’t even show a sign of frustration or trepidation.

Something to keep in mind the next time we fall is… How are you going to get back up?

Thanks for reading!

I would appreciate if you could click the heart icon below. I’d love to connect with you! Leave a comment or message me on Facebook. Also, if you like my content and seek an expanded view of my philosophy, check out my new book The [R]evolutionary Mindset on Amazon.

-Fred Posimo

--

--