How Youtube changed my Life!

Frederick Posimo
The Sandwich
Published in
2 min readDec 30, 2016

About 5 years ago I gained an appreciation for men’s style and fashion and was eager to learn. The underlying reason for this affinity still eludes me.

I remember one day in particular. We were in Olive Garden, me and my family. A gentleman walked by wearing a beautiful jacket. I remember thinking to myself “He looks incredible, but I have no idea why!”

This was the day. I went home that night and swore to myself I would find a dedicated “mens style” youtube channel. I wasn’t sure if one even existed but it was worth a shot.

I sat down at my computer, typed in two simple words “mens style” and BOOM! There it was a designated channel. YESS!!

That night alone, I must have watched close to 50 videos. This was the start and my education hasn’t stopped since.

To this day I have been educating myself in men’s style, fashion, grooming, fitness, and overall personal presentation without cease.

My education has been largely through youtube as well as some blogs here and there. At the catalyst of this pursuit I had known I learned best through video, but I never thought it would take me here.

Currently I watch 2 mens style youtube channels religiously as well as few others sporadically.

For those doubting youtube’s validity as an educational resource I can say unequivocally that it works! You can learn from it if you look in the right places and are willing to put in the time.

I believe I have learned more on youtube than I had in school.

Youtube in many ways has changed my style, my confidence, and most importantly my life!

I hope you enjoyed the post!

I would appreciate if you could recommend it by clicking the heart icon below. If you wish to connect with me, leave a comment or shoot me a message over on Facebook. Also, if you like my content and seek a more expanded view of my philosophy, pick up my newly released book The [R]evolutionary Mindset on Amazon.

-Fred Posimo

--

--