100K Views on Unsplash — One Small Step For a Hobby Photographer

Jay (Vijayasimha BR)
The Sanguine Tech Trainer
1 min readMar 4, 2022
put a smile on a face. my unsplash.

Today, after almost a year, I finally hit 100K Views.

I had heard about unsplash in my online searches. Then, last year, at the height of the pandemic depression, I thought, I needed some hobbies. I took up blogging on medium. Most recently, I started podcasting as well. I mean, I had stopped podcasting and I resumed it.

One more thing I started doing. I started putting some of my best photos on my unsplash account.

I don’t know what I get out of it. It’s an hobby. I have heard about people getting hired via Unsplash photos and all. But for me, unsplash was essentially a replacement for my instagram account. I stopped using all social media a few years ago.

I wanted another place to showcase my best photos.

So, there you have it. I have hit 100K views. Next. I don’t know. Perhaps a million. Or 10 million. Who knows. Anything can happen.

I work as a full time freelance coding tutor. Hire me at UpWork or Fiverr or Stack Overflow. My personal website is here. Find more of my art at Behance and Unsplash. Also, I have a Podcast. Also, I am on substack.

--

--