Be My Little Spoon?

When you only want your favorite

MonalisaSmiled
The Scarlett Letter
2 min readJul 2, 2024

--

Photo by Louis Hansel on Unsplash

M4F, 38, looking for his Little Spoon

Who wants all the spoons?

I do.

Different ones for different recipes. Maybe you could tuck me into a casserole? Or a smaller one for a jar of crunchy peanut butter? Or some rice pudding? Marinara? Soup?

Be the chef.

You can use all your utensils. Wink wink!

But I know you have favorites in your crowded and messy utensils drawer. The one with the perfect handle. Or the one that doesn’t sink into the pot. Perhaps the kind that won’t stain. Whatever it may be, it’s the one you search for again and again.

“Where’s that damn spoon!” you mutter under your breath when cooking.

I’m your perfect big spoon. I’ll cradle you just so.

You just have to try me out!

I’ll be exactly what you need. I can work for varied tastes. Make me tender and flaky just for you. Or creamy and savory. Or sweet and saucy.

You pick your flavor profile. Then, I’ll bring the goods.

We might change places every once in a while. “Little spoon me!” you’ll demand. And I will happily oblige. We will bump metals in the narrow silverware drawer — it’ll be cozy and comfortable. And maybe it will be a little exciting if we are thrown in willy-nilly.

Take a chance on a new, uncharted utensil. We aren’t all the same.

I’ll become your favorite big spoon. I promise.

How is this for a clever male-for-female ad?

I love riffing off of “big spoon” and “little spoon” dynamics.

Email me at monalisalady0@gmail.com and I can come up with an ad for you that the ladies will notice!

--

--

MonalisaSmiled
The Scarlett Letter

Adultery 101. Dead Bedrooms. Sex out of network. I am terrible and human. So are you. Editor of The Scarlett Letter | P.S. I Hate You | Sexpressions.