Cake Eaters of Adultery

When Sex at Home isn’t Enough

MonalisaSmiled
The Scarlett Letter

--

Photo by Food Photographer | Jennifer Pallian on Unsplash

When does eating cake seem like a bad idea? Never in my book. I love cake. It’s my favorite dessert. Forget ice cream and mousse or puddings. They all hold their appeal, but cake is special. It’s for celebrations like birthdays and weddings. It has layers and frosting. Nothing bad has frosting, I’m convinced.

In adultery, cake eaters are reviled.

They are the ones who cheat because they want “more.” They have plenty of cake. It’s just not the flavor they want or they aren’t in the mood for it or they want pastries instead.

One potential lover was perfectly content.

No worries about weight gain or cavities. He’s got it all. Intimacy with his wife and the promise of passion with me.

“It’s so boring and predictable with her.”

What I would do to have predictable sex…

“Yeah?” I reply, biting back the urge to ream him.

Of course, it’s boring being married upmteen years.

At least you still touch each other.

“I want an FWB situation good for both of us.”

But better for you, dude.

I want a man who craves intimacy. That’s…

--

--

MonalisaSmiled
The Scarlett Letter

Adultery 101. Dead Bedrooms. Sex out of network. I am terrible and human. So are you. Editor of The Scarlett Letter | P.S. I Hate You | Sexpressions.