Confessions: I Thought You Were Big Until Your Friends Came Over

They make average look small. I guess I shouldn’t have made that bet.

Mona Rivers
The Scarlett Letter

--

fabianaponzi Via Depositphotos

“Someone is looking a little guilty.”

My hubby’s accusation came with a knowing smile. He might have had his suspicions, but I was pretty sure he’d been too busy watching the Super Bowl to actually catch me in the act.

“Well, you seemed a little busy with the game, and I got hungry,” I replied.

“Hungry or horny?” hubby asked, his attention now wholly on me.

“Maybe a little of both,” I answered, wanted to know what he knew before I came clean.”

“Well John and Tony certainly left in a good mood. Told me they couldn’t wait to come over for a BBQ sometime soon. I’ve never seen them so excited, and I doubt it had anything to do with my grilling skills.”

“Well,” I whispered. “They must have had a good time.”

“I didn’t miss John slipping into the kitchen to help out,” hubby teased. “I’m not blind you know. Or deaf.”

“I know your not, dear,” I replied with a smile. We’d been here before, and we were both well versed in my needs. I guess it just surprised him as it was the first time I’d played with someone we knew. “John…

--

--