Does My Affair Partner Want To Break Up With Me?

Or is it a figment of my imagination?

Maddierose
The Scarlett Letter

--

Pic generated DALL-E by Author

“Do you need time away from me, maybe?”

You know the saying, ‘silence is golden’? Well, sometimes, it’s just plain puzzling. Especially when it comes from someone who’s been your lover and Affair Partner for five years.

Lately, I’ve felt the weight of that silence – the pauses in between texting, and the unsaid words. It’s like he was there, but a million miles away. I found myself checking my phone, wondering if the screen would light up with his name.

It’s the little things that tell you something’s up. The “good mornings” that arrive too late, the updates that don’t come unless you ask for them. It’s not the grand gestures but those small moments of connection that makes our crazy relationship happen, and when they’re missing, you feel it.

Well, I feel it! 😔

Sure, we meet every night for at least an hour or more virtually, but lately, he’s not said too much about missing me or saying he’s horny for me or he loves me.

Should I have to hear that? No, but I need to hear something every so often.

For god sake, my husband doesn’t say it anymore; I need my lover to say it. Our relationship is built on this isn’t it?

--

--

Maddierose
The Scarlett Letter

I’m real, true to myself, no pretence, just trying to survive my complicated life!! Please be kind! I do hope that I entertain you with some of my stories.