Hub is a Selfish Bastard, so I Cheat!

This is why I’m having an affair

Maddierose
The Scarlett Letter

--

Photo by David Hinkle on Unsplash

Honestly, why would I not want a kind, unselfish, giving lover in my life? And believe me, I’m not talking about my husband!

My husband is disabled; does that mean he has to be selfish?

You think he would be kind and thoughtful and thankful to the one person that helps him and is always running around after him.

My day starts by making him breakfast in bed, and if I’m lucky I may get a grunt as his way of saying thank you.

I will serve him drinks ongoing through the morning, then his lunch. I cook and serve his supper. I keep serving him until he’s asleep at night.

During this time, I work ten hours a day running my home based business supporting my clients. After work I clean, garden, do laundry, and if I’m lucky enough, I may be able to climb into bed before midnight.

“For better or for worse, in sickness and in health….. Blah, blah!”

Yes, I said those words! God help me, I did!

I can’t leave; I’m stuck!

And I do have a heart; I couldn’t leave him!

Imagine how it would look on the outside if I left.

--

--

Maddierose
The Scarlett Letter

I’m real, true to myself, no pretence, just trying to survive my complicated life!! Please be kind! I do hope that I entertain you with some of my stories.