F**BOOK

Omar Talib
Scene & Heard (SNH)
1 min readJul 19, 2016

You are a sharp deep thorn in me.

alien screens that shout and see

everything I want to be

every moment I share in glee.

Every moment I pass in grief

fingers poke, I get relief.

Where is the person I knew before,

knew how to keep his world assured,

knew when to share her pain or might,

knew what to do without a fight.

I see you Glowing every night

fake white embers of a peaceful site,

pushing me to speak my plight,

telling me I’ll be alright.

Everyday I see my friends

none of their intent pretends;

for all of them are always there

Glowing softly in gentle care.

I struggle with this everyday

should I keep f**book away

Is it changing me

Is it helping me

Is it denting me

Is it me

Me

Me

--

--

Omar Talib
Scene & Heard (SNH)

Emotion: an entity as old as time, building block for the want and need to create words then stories. Without them, we would feel lonely, desperate, lost.