Heartbreaks Full of Wine

Lunatic thoughts
Scene & Heard (SNH)
1 min readSep 29, 2017
Passion

She says: my heart is breaking
and suddenly looks very still
remembering, missing, awaking
the feelings she failed to fulfill

I look at her, lost in the silence
that’s stubbornly filling the air

I wonder if anyone listens
to us, and, if so, do they care?
And if they care, do they ponder
about her lack of mistrust
that she, heartbroken and hopeless
can speak the truth that is cast
that she doesn’t try to conceal it,
avoiding familiar stares
and, speaking up, suddenly waiting
For someone to stop in their tracks

So she, with her shattered emotions
So she, with her eyes shining wild
Is crying tears full of devotion
To the one who was so unkind

She told me her heart was breaking
And I didn’t know what to say
For, what can words do but to smother
The feelings one tries to convey
And so, there I was seated
Watching tears fall from her cheeks
So mesmerized by her toughness
While she was thinking she’s weak

--

--