Hello

Chun Park
Scene & Heard (SNH)
1 min readJun 9, 2017
The Three Muses by Chunbum Park

Hello Strangers

You are my Three Muses

You are immeasurably beautiful

Here is a beautiful sunset

Here are five loaves of fish

I wish to remember you

I wish to be special friends with you

I am still a virgin boy

It’s a secret that I should never tell a girl

My choosing and theirs never coincided

In the pursuit of the ideal

This world and reality is a stark contrast

to your gentle and carefully sculpted face

Come with me to bed

I am still dreaming, asleep in deep sea

I never let go of desire in the way of the Buddha

My dreams are grand and sublime, surpassing Nature

My desires are stronger than the covenant in arc

The arc of truth bends towards the dreamer’s wish

That’s what I believe

--

--