Moving Forward

Chun Park
Scene & Heard (SNH)
2 min readJun 1, 2017
“Queen of Goguryeo” By Chun Park . On display at the Starr Space gallery in Brooklyn from June 2nd 2017 for 2 weeks.

I am a very lucky artist

I am one of many who are truly inspired

I seek out and follow the light in midst of darkness

I made friends and enemies for what I believe in

I have an innately gifted tendency to seek the truth in midst of chaos

I don’t know how to argue

I just know what the truth is

I am a tiger

I am a very lucky artist

I was loved by you

I was abandoned by you

I was torn and lost in a corner of misery

In midst of chaos

There is a dimly lit and very affectionate place

A corner of memories

Where my friends reside

They never leave me

Thinking of you

Seeing the light in front of me

I move forward

You were my guiding light

I was ready to fight for you

I could have died for you

You abandoned me

Are you happy?

I am happy

The drama is over

But I feel empty inside

Until I catch it

Until I have the light inside me

I will keep seeking the light

I will keep moving forward

The sun is setting in an orange crimson sky

The sun rises again tomorrow

Move forward

Special Thanks to Chun for allowing the Scene & Heard Online to host this artistry- poetry prose and art.

--

--