ONE LAST TIME

Maneet Saluja
Scene & Heard (SNH)
3 min readJul 25, 2017

(An unfulfilled desire of Love)

My time has come to say good-bye,
To the world where I spent all my life.
Before my lungs run out of breath,
I wish I could see HER One Last Time.

I can see my friends and relatives around my bed,
Sobbing in grief as I am about to take my last breath.
But I am lost in the memories of a Girl I once Loved,
I wish SHE was here with me One Last Time.

I can see the pain in my mother’s eyes,
Because there is no hope for me to rise and shine again.
My lover’s image is flashing in front of my eyes,
I wish I could hold her hands One Last Time.

I can hear the doctors whisper nearby,
That it’s a matter of minutes before I die.
I can hear HER favorite song playing in my mind,
I wish I could dance with HER One Last Time.

My heart-beat is going to stop any time,
Visitors are saying that they’ll miss me all their lives,
But one thing I’ll miss even after I die,
Is not able to tell HER ‘I LOVE YOU’ One Last Time.

My time has come to say good-bye,
To the world where I spent all my life.
Before my lungs run out of breath,
I wish I could see HER One Last Time.

INSPIRATION:-

“ONE LAST TIME” refers to the situations when a Lover is in a miserable state. He is on a death bed due to some fatal illness. All his near and dear ones are around him but his mind is lost in the thoughts of the Girl he loved most. He is not afraid of dying but he is afraid of not able to see his Lover before he dies. Nothing matters to him except the fact that he won’t be able to see his Lover One Last Time before he dies.

Most of the love stories are not happy love stories. Only the lucky ones get chance to live their lives with the ones they love. Maximum of the Love stories are one-sided love stories. Most of these love stories end before they start. These are unrequited love stories which are very painful. But that’s life. We cannot always get everything in life. We have to accept that reality and move forward. Yet some like us fail to even move an inch in life because we are stuck there in the memories of our unrequited or failed love. And trust me there is no medicine or treatment of this illness in this entire world. The only solution is to accept it and thank God that you got the chance to go through all this. No one will ever understand the value of LOVE who hasn’t lost it once in his or her lifetime. And no one will understand the power and true nature of LOVE who hasn’t gone through this phase ever in his or her life.

LOVE IS PRICELESS WHETHER IT’S REQUITED OR UNREQUITED. JUST LEARN TO RESPECT IT.

--

--

Maneet Saluja
Scene & Heard (SNH)

Love to write Poetries and Stories. Also passionate about Photography. Just like to express myself as I am.