There Are Days~

There are days like these when one wrongly placed word by you
could send me into the valley of darkness.
There are days like these, when one sincere moment of your time
could make me appreciate the light that shines upon me

There are thoughts that moved into the space you walked
out of when you left me here to do it all alone.
There are thoughts that keep me sanely intoxicated with
the memory of your touch knowing soon you will return

There are stories being told about you and the way
you have treated me in their whisperings as I walk by
There are stories being shared about you each one
a jealous rage of me being so deserving all asking why

Then there are the times I am standing upright feeling
strong and free
Then there are the times I have fallen below doing anything
for a fee

Today I am standing on the edge of that blade that is
blunted and could save me
Today I am standing on the edge of that blade that is
sharpened by your lustful desire to bleed me

Today I pray you will not hurt me for if you do, I will
breathe my last breath into that curse that silences you~
@Anthony2013mdh30Vibes.

image fully permission of
Ms. Leonie Hollness
to @Anthony2016mdh30Vibes

--

--

Anthony Cloe Huie (Choose Living Over Existing)
Scene & Heard (SNH)

Choose Living Over Existing(CLOE)Gender Free Writer(GFW), MartialArts-Auth"The Spirit That Guides Us" "Noir AM""The Lottery" https://twitter.com/dropoutgorgeous