My Best Friends Behind my Dropshipping Experience in SEA: Satria Dwi Andyka

B Prakusa
The SEA Youth Hub
Published in
3 min readApr 4, 2023

--

In mid 2020, I met and found a human with big-heart for his family and closest friends. At that time I had a serious family problem that required me to go with my mother and sister in the next town. I lived there by losing all my facilities such as money, vehicles, and of course mobile devices. I rely on cell phones from my mother and sister to stay connected. I also just had some problems at that time, I opened a store but closed because it failed to handle bookkeeping problems, the rent was too high. Where my mom lives, I’m far away from my close friends. One day I realized that there was a friend who lived close to me, namely Satria Dwi Andyka, the big-hearted person I mentioned earlier. Together with Awang’s little friend, I go through the day with those who are always there with me in good times and bad. until one day I went back and forth from Bali alone for a short time on vacation to get rid of my bad thoughts in 2020. I won’t tell how my friendship with Satria and Awang is because I miss them so much. Here I will discuss how he and I first got into the dropshipping business.

Our small business @lawn.id

The first step, it came from our desire to make money while we were together. We opened an account on social media and started posting stuff for friends to promote. we also pay some influencers to promote our merchandise.

Second, we opened shops in several marketplaces that are widely used in Indonesia, such as Shopee and Tokopedia. we fill in a little ad balance to help raise the product in the top search options.

Third, Receive and Handle dropships orders. This is actually quite easy for me to do with Satria because we share tasks.

The first thing to do when receiving an order from the marketplace is First, when the marketplace sends a shipping receipt number to the seller to immediately send the product within 3–5 days, it’s Satria who contacts the supplier to buy the product and the seller sends it to our order receipt number, easy isn’t it?

Second, this is quite understandable for the sellers, namely that they are always connected with the buyer and ensure that the goods have been received and the buyer clicks ‘order has been received’ so that the money is included in our deposit.

Satria’s tricks to attract more buyers through promotional settings on social media:
This quite impressed me with him because he knows how to communicate with suppliers to send stock videos by mentioning the name of our store and the date where the video is attached. This makes buyers quite interested because it further validates that our small shop is a trusted seller because it has a large and large warehouse of goods.

Lastly, a mistake that caused us to fight and temporarily close shop. This was purely because I was still too selfish because at that time I was too superior because I felt that I was spending more capital than what the knights had spent, even though now I think that the energy and thoughts we spent to start were enormous. he also contributed to his extraordinary ideas, without realizing it I lost one of the most important parts of my life besides he has become a very good friend to me. he and awang played a big role in my life at that time. Sure, I’m very very sorry and I hope we can mend our relationship in the near future, pray for me.

--

--

B Prakusa
The SEA Youth Hub

Just write what I like and my experiences as an SEA (SouthEast Asian) Gen-Z. Sometime Professional and sometime unProfessionals