Dark Days

Saumya Hariharan
The Secret Society
Published in
1 min readJun 9, 2021

( It tells genuine stories)

Photo by Mateus Campos Felipe on Unsplash

It is blank
The vision inside me sank
Numbness shuffles
In every inch of my body
Won’t this mystical
Dark night never just end??

Toads who I feel are barking,
clouds pass, without even giving a warning,
Mumbles of sounds constantly beating my earlobes,
A night full of pain ,and me,
covered
in natural robes amongst the shivering plantain.

Touch me not,
withers in the atmosphere although dark
I can see untrustworthiness featuring everywhere,
Hail! The intensity of my tears burning down my face
Decorated with innocent looks, just
Like a forlorn, lonely flower vase.

The night is pitch dark,
Hope not to swallow my hair instead of a tree’s bark.
I cry in the mist,
Probably this world’s lost trust,
Probably time tests hope with people so unjust.
Probably sewing me inside a lake,
drowning me with a thrust,

To which I will not give in whatsoever.
To which probably I would fight back with hope, love and tears,
To which , the pages of my buried leaves aren't decorated quite enough,
To which, I am not sorry for anything, even though life poses to be tough.

--

--

Saumya Hariharan
The Secret Society

Psychology , Dance, Observations , Creative Cognitions ,Poems and New Thoughts are always in my juice!!