Weather Girl

Poetry for a troubled heart

Sakari Lacross
The Secret Society

--

Photo by Navid on Unsplash

Have you ever opened your front door
And watched the rain
I have, every time it pours
To some, it washes away the pain
To others, it makes them wonder
For what’s in store
Why do I like the rain so much
I’ve never thought it through
I rejoice every drip; every touch
Because it reminds me of you
When you’re sad you shower
When you’re happy we form
A bond full of power
Between them both, there’s sunshine
I see it in your smile.

Wanna read more poetry like this? Click the link below to join my newsletter and be kept up to date with every time I post.

--

--

Sakari Lacross
The Secret Society

I am a poet, blogger and self published author. Relationships and creativity are my thing. I also get lost in my own thoughts sometimes…