The serial-cycling diet: day 56

Trishank Karthik Kuppusamy
The Serial-Cycling Diet
2 min readJul 31, 2017

Brunch: eggs and beef sausage.

Dinner: big fat steak.

Supper: what Malaysians call ayam masak merah (roughly, “chicken cooked red”).

Commentary: My body seems to be going through recomposition. I have not lost a significant amount of weight since two months ago when this whole experiment started, but my belt now tightens at least a notch less. Also, my summer blazer, which used not to fit me when I added weight due to weightlifting, now fits snugly. That’s nice.

I also walked 6 miles between brunch and dinner. Did not feel hungry. As I’ve been saying, it’s amazing how little meat you need to eat to keep going. Maybe the Soylent people should consider this. (By the way, what kind of slaves are we that we don’t have time to eat real food?)

--

--

Trishank Karthik Kuppusamy
The Serial-Cycling Diet

Amateur computer scientist, RWRI alumnus & instructor, physical culturist.