2 Ways You Probably Don’t Use Alarms

But if you start, they’ll help you maximize your time!

Michael Miles
The Shadow

--

Photo by Leslie Soto on Unsplash

Alarms. They’re not the most exciting topic in the world, I admit. However, they remain to be one of the most effective tools to help us manage our time. In fact, they’ve become a standard feature on most (if not, all) cell phones, laptops, and desktop computers, regardless of how hi-tech the device is. We simply can’t get away from them…and for good reason. They serve as signals that alert and remind us about the things that are important to us, and help keep us stay on track. I’ve found this to be true from firsthand experience.

Ever since I’ve been learning new ways to better steward my 1,440 minutes each day, I’ve grown to appreciate how effective they are at helping me focus and free up mental space to concentrate on various tasks (I literally just set an alarm for 11:30pm while writing this post so I could focus on it!). Instead of having my attention divided as I “watch the clock,” alarms have become a trusted sidekick of sorts in the battle for better time management.

There are two simple ways I’ve found alarms to be useful that I want to share and I hope you find it equally as applicable.

  1. Morning Routines

--

--

Michael Miles
The Shadow

Follower of Christ. Philly Native. Apologist. Content Creator. Marvel Fan. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@ThePlotTwis215