I Tried the Billionaire Morning Routine and Succeeded for 1 Day

Here’s why

Geoffrey Musoke Zziwambazza
The Shadow

--

Chrome briefcase with several stacks of $100 bills.
Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

The Billionaire Morning Routine, made popular by Jim Kwik, is the explanation of successful habits made by the most successful people in the world.

I was excited to try this routine because I was looking for a way to reenergize my lifestyle and start climbing the ladder to financial freedom. The Billionaire Morning Routine was right up my alley because it mirrored my lifestyle from when I was in the military.

Now, Jim Kwik’s routine was designed to kick-start your morning to build momentum for the rest of your day. However, I prefer to live a very structured and meticulous lifestyle. So I created a similar routine to schedule out my day.

Here’s what it looked like:

Morning routine

  1. Wake up at 0700
  2. Make the bed
  3. Drink a glass of water
  4. Brush teeth
  5. Take the dogs out
  6. 10-minute shower
  7. Feed the dogs
  8. Get dressed
  9. Take the dogs out for 10 minutes
  10. Medication routine
  11. Meditate for 20 minutes
  12. Workout

--

--

Geoffrey Musoke Zziwambazza
The Shadow

I quit my job and decided to pursue freelance writing from scratch. Join my journey! Connect with me on LinkedIn www.linkedin.com/in/geoffrey-zziwambazza