Cocoa Butter

An important source for dry skin in the winter.

Aniyah
The Shalom Sentinel
2 min readDec 12, 2023

--

Photo by Tetiana Bykovets on Unsplash

Stiff in the container, it melts in my hand

When I blow it, it heals the dry land

Relieves Stress when I’m pressed

Leaving a fragrance different from the rest

Chocolate flavored

Flavored smell

That follows me all around

Being a companion to my chocolate skin.

A scent of nature

That makes broken skin pure❤️

Photo by Audrey M Jackson on Unsplash

Cocoa butter is a rich jewel that I keep around the home during the winter months. In the Northeast, when the weather gets colder, our skin gets so dry, which is why I don’t like the winter months. However, cocoa butter has gotten us by and kept our skin moisturized.

I hate dealing with itchy skin because it’s uncomfortable; however, cocoa butter can be used for almost anything. I use it as a lip balm, and it's better when it’s warmed up because it adds heat and reaches beyond the surface.

Cocoa butter can be used as a scalp treatment, leaving you smelling like chocolate. I hope you make this as a part of your daily beauty routine. If so, let me know how it works for you.😉

--

--

Aniyah
The Shalom Sentinel

I believe writing can heal the soul from emotional trauma