What Makes The Silence Beautiful

Seeing life in silence

Aniyah
The Shalom Sentinel
1 min readJan 8, 2024

--

Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

As I’m listening to the silence of the wind

I can hear the very heartbeat of nature

I picture myself sitting on the top of a mountain

Conquering my fear of giant things

Removing the fear of heights

Seeing life through a silent lens can help raise my frequency

So I can have the same intimacy with life

Breathing out frustrations of old ways

And letting my heart heal in silence

My life is my present

A present that I’m finally seeing

A present that I’m finally appreciating

A present that I now love

Love in the silence

Looking at nature through the silence

No more screams

No more yells

And no more battle scars

As I let the calmness overtake me in peace

Silence has become my companion

And I give in to her

The silence breathes upon me

But through the silence, I know I am okay

As I take silence by the hand and take a step forth

Into my new reality

Silence has become my strength

My strength is my Silence❤️🙏🏽

--

--

Aniyah
The Shalom Sentinel

I believe writing can heal the soul from emotional trauma