5 Resources to get you started in Tech

Gbotolorun Oluwatomisin
The She Community
Published in
2 min readApr 28, 2021
5 Resources to get you started in Tech. Design, Product Management and Software Development.

Are you looking to get into tech and you don't know where to start from? You are not the only one. When I started my career, I knew I wanted something in tech but I was confused about where to start especially with so much information out there. All I wanted was a guide or book that could help me to get started but unfortunately, that wasn't available to me.

However, over the years, some amazing tech individuals and organisations have released concise and insightful tech guides that could get you started without difficulties as I faced.

Here, I’ve curated five resources I believe could help you start out in software development, Product design and Product management and I really hope it helps

  • SuperHi Library Guide: The guide is made up of three series “First steps to learning” — Product management, design and code. Looking to get into either of these, you should definitely check this out.
  • You belong in Tech: This is another great resource that can help you in your tech journey into software development, Product design and Product management. People share their experiences on switching from different domains to tech. Hoping to switch into tech? Need Motivation? Check this out
  • Clueless to Designer: Clueless to designer is a beginner’s guide into product design written by Mitchelle Chibundu. Short and insightful! Looking to get into Product design? This is for you!
  • How to Product: How to product talks about how product managers at different top companies e.g Google, Shopify, Coursera secured their first product role. You should definitely read this if you are starting out or looking to get a job as a product manager.
  • Getting started in Tech: Looking to build a career in software development? This is for you! This book was written by Amarachi Ameachi and it is a guide to get you up and running.

I really hope this short piece helps you get started. Let’s get it!

--

--