The Triple Rising — Introduction and 1st Chapter

The world will stake its hope for continued existence on these Chosen ones as they search for unseen realities and the key to The Triple Rising

Lynda Coker
Fiction for the Heart by Lynda Coker
8 min readOct 20, 2021

--

https://pixabay.com/photos/atlantis-sea-ruins-water-3110079/

Introduction to The Triple Rising

We each write our own story. Destiny may begin to fill the pages but only we can complete the tale. ~Author Lynda Coker

MEET JAG-A street-wise eighteen-year-old from NY who isn’t even aware that his book has begun.

“You ever had a bad week? Compare your list to mine.

1. There’s been this freaky energy in my body that an average superhero would envy and it’s scaring the crap out of me.

2. I’ve been taken to an underwater city called Sitnalta where this voice in my head insists that I have a task to complete, something about preparing for THE TRIPLE RISING.

3. There’s this girl named Semylyn who’s on the south side of strange and hates my guts. They say she’s my WIFE! They’re joking, right?

4. What really has me spooked is that somehow, I know every inch of this city down to the last airlock seal. How is that possible?

--

--

Lynda Coker
Fiction for the Heart by Lynda Coker

I write about life, fictional worlds, and anything that catches my interest. I also design and create with textiles. Icky Chic Desings on Etsy