‘Fork in the Road

Damon Agnos
THE SHOCKER
Published in
2 min readAug 29, 2018

Now that he’s retired, former NFL standout Vince Wilfork is free to pursue his greatest passion: being on the open road. He invited The Shocker along for this photo essay.

“When I’m naked in the road, I’ve reduced life to its two most essential elements: me, and the road.”

“Wearing a football helmet when I’m cycling is a great way to express my individuality on the road.”

“Just a couple of Road Doggs!”

“Believe it or not, I taught Karl Malone how to drive.”

“I would get so fired up when they made those ‘Road to Super Bowl’ promos. People thought I was obsessed with the game. And don’t get me wrong, I *loved* competing on the football field. But not as much as I love the road.”

“When you think about it, the ocean is just like a big, wet road.”

“Until we meet again…”

--

--